Thursday, February 6, 2025

Childless by choice


I hate children. I find them repulsive. They're sticky, loud and they smell. Why do they cry? What have they got to complain about? They don't pay bills. They don't work. They just lay around all day whining and shitting themselves until someone comes and gives them what they want. Seriously, human babies are pathetic. Giraffes can walk within minutes of being born but human babies can't even fart. What's with that.  

As you may have guessed, I don't want children. I've never wanted children. Even when I was a kid didn't. I remember telling a friend I never wanted them and she asked what kind of monster I was. I simply told her I was the kind that didn't want kids. 

As I'm getting older people are becoming more vocal on their opinions about my lack of desire to reproduce. I had to put my foot down with my mum when she repeatedly kept telling me I might change my mind. It's been over 20 years, it's not going to happen. A customer once apologised when I told him I didn't have them. The temptation to tell him I was infertile was intense, but I kept quiet. 

Now I simply tell people I can't have kids. I had a miscarriage when I was 19 and I just say that there were complications. When I was at the pure height of my addiction I would hallucinate and I repeatedly saw the dead baby I'd lost. That was a particularly rough one but luckily it was 86-ed when I stopped sticking things up my nose. 

I will admit I've had periods where I've thought I wanted children, but this was only with certain people. I used to joke with a friend of mine that, in another universe, we're living together somewhere in a house with a white picket fence and a bunch of kids. Instead we crashed and burned and would kill each other if we ever dated. 

Dick for days though. 

I also thought I wanted kids with my ex. I honestly don't know why but when we broke up it was hard for me to accept this wasn't going to happen. I took a while to move on from this but eventually I was able to see that, once again, it was the drugs talking. When you live for nothing more than feeding an addiction it can be easy to fixate on a future that doesn't really exist. 

I even once considered telling a guy I wanted kids and then "shockingly" finding out I was infertile years down the line. That would really have been a cuntish thing to do but I really liked him. That one wasn't a go-er either.

As I've mentioned my current boyfriend, however long that term may be used for, has three kids already. If we stay together this will take a lot of pressure off of me because he already has the children he wants. There is no pressure on me to fulfill his desire to reproduce. That job vacancy has been filled no matter what I feel about the situation. I'm off the hook. 

So next time you meet someone who doesn't want children, treat them in the same way you'd tell a fuck boy not to treat a lesbian. Stop trying to convince them they'll change their mind and keep your mouth shut. No one cares about your opinion anyway. 

Besides, my pussy is perfect the way it is. 

Stay safe on the road

Jess 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Travel chores

Just because you're on the road doesn't mean that you don't have to do chores, whether they need to be done daily, weekly or mon...